Our Mission. To make every child's potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children. 

2020-2021 Executive Board

Officers

 

President - Jill Nelson                                 president@bransfordpta.com

VP of Programs  - Christy O'Hearn            vpprograms@bransfordpta.com

VP Fundraising - Kathleen Bundy               vpfundraising@bransfordpta.com

VP of Volunteers - Emily Denson                vpvolunteers@bransfordpta.com

VP Membership - Kim Martinez                  vpmembership@bransfordpta.com

Secretary - Natalie Westfall                         secretary@bransfordpta.com

Treasurer - Jessie Shadowens-James        treasurer@bransfordpta.com

Parliamentarian - Lisa Sturgeon-Hewitt     parliamentarian@bransfordpta.com

 

Committee Chairs

TEACHER LIAISON Kelsey Hocker
WEBSITE/COMMUNICATIONS CHAIR Jessica Walsh
CLASSROOM COORDINATOR CHAIR (lead GLC) Tanya Rozycki
CAMPUS NEEDS CHAIR Jessica O'Banion
COUNCIL DELEGATE Lis Hammons
COMMUNITY SERVICE Alyx Vu
HOSPITALITY Chauncey Horn
DIVERSITY Manisha Parikh
HEALTHY LIFESTYLES Stacee Nordell
DAD'S CLUB Michael Rowntree
HOLIDAY SHOP Annie Dries
SPIRIT SHOP Terri Wilhelm
LIBRARY COORDINATOR Reema Noorani
LAPS FOR LEARNING Andrea Watson
Sara Marshall
Jessica O'Banion
FALL FESTIVAL Sarah Drummond
Dana White
PRE K COORDINATOR Nicole Gussis
KINDERGARTEN COORDINATOR Stacie Priester
1ST GRADE COORDINATOR Stefanie Siddique
2ND GRADE COORDINATOR Mary Lester
3RD GRADE COORDINATOR Tanya Rozycki
4TH GRADE COORDINATOR Mallory Carr
5TH GRADE COORDINATOR Stephanie Shankle
REFLECTIONS Caroline Elliott
LEGISLATIVE/ADVOCACY CHAIR Matt Laity
BOX TOPS Melissa Horning
AWARDS COMMITTEE Vanessa Steinkamp
TEACHER SCHOLARSHIPS Lisa Sturgeon-Hewitt
GRADUATING SENIORS SCHOLARSHIP Lisa Sturgeon-Hewitt
ENVIRONMENTAL/GARDEN CLUB/CAMPUS BEAUTIFICATION Laura Rosser
RED RIBBON WEEK Jessica O'Banion
COPY/LAMINATING COORDINATOR Jen Barnes
SCHOOL SUPPLY PACKS Manisha Parikh
COMMUNICATIONS - Social Media/Graphics Adrienne Mears

 

Bylaws and Standing Rules

 

Bransford Elementary PTA maintains good standing with Texas PTA and operates under a set of Bylaws & Standing Rules. We meet as an executive board on a monthly basis and host meetings for all members throughout the year.  We'd love to have you join us!  Reach out to president@bransfordpta.com with any questions.

 

Bylaws

 

Standing Rules